Value Proposition

The promise to the customer

Not least due to online trade and globalization, the range of products and services has continued to grow in recent years. This makes it all the more difficult for companies to stand out from the crowd with their own offerings. This is where the value proposition comes into play. What is meant here is the benefit or value that is promised to the clientele when they make use of the offer.

Again and again we see that companies do not understand their target groups and their reasons for buying. But only with this knowledge can the right customer approach succeed – by promoting the value proposition through product design, packaging as well as marketing.

At UPSTART, we can help our customers succeed with the right value proposition. Together, we analyze the relevant product or service from the perspective of the target group. Our years of experience in building startups and advising companies of all sizes have provided us with cross-industry and wide-ranging expertise.

We define the differences to competitors and take a close look at the existing positioning. With all this information, we then build a strong value proposition that sets our customers apart from the market – for satisfied customers and a sustainable future.

Does your company already have a value proposition?

What are the different types of value proposition?

What else can be used to express the value proposition?

Why do competitors need to be considered?

Let’s talk!

Matthias Härtl

matthias.haertl@upstart.co

+49 171 31 03 404


Sathees Sabaratnam

sathees@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 01

Value Proposition

Das Versprechen dem Kunden gegenüber

Nicht zuletzt durch den Onlinehandel und die Globalisierung ist die Produkt- und Dienstleistungsauswahl in den letzten Jahren immer weiter gewachsen. Umso schwerer ist es für Unternehmen, mit ihrem eigenen Angebot daraus hervorzustechen. Hier kommt die Value Proposition (Werte-/Nutzenversprechen) ins Spiel. Gemeint ist dabei der Nutzen oder Wert, welcher der Kundschaft versprochen wird, wenn sie das Angebot in Anspruch nehmen. 

Immer wieder sehen wir, dass Unternehmen ihre Zielgruppen und deren Kaufgründe nicht verstehen. Doch nur mit diesem Wissen gelingt die richtige Kundenansprache – indem die Value Proposition durch das Produktdesign, die Verpackung sowie das Marketing beworben werden kann.  

Wir bei UPSTART können unseren Kunden durch eine richtige Value Proposition zum Erfolg verhelfen. Gemeinsam analysieren wir das entsprechende Produkt oder den Service aus der Sicht der Zielgruppe. Durch unsere jahrelange Erfahrung im Aufbau von Startups und der Beratung von Unternehmen jeder Größe verfügen wir über branchenübergreifende und weitgreifende Expertise.

Wir definieren die Unterschiede zu Wettbewerbern und nehmen die bestehende Positionierung genau unter die Lupe. Mit all diesen Informationen bauen wir dann eine starke Value Proposition, die unsere Kunden vom Markt abhebt – für zufriedene Kunden und eine nachhaltige Zukunft.

Hat dein Unternehmen bereits eine Value Proposition?

Welche Arten der Value Proposition gibt es?

Worüber kann die Value Proposition noch zum Ausdruck kommen?

Warum müssen die Wettbewerber beachtet werden?

Let’s talk!

Matthias Härtl

matthias.haertl@upstart.co

+49 171 31 03 404


Sathees Sabaratnam

sathees@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 01