Customer Journey

Understanding the customer journey

Understanding the channels through which potential customers consume information and make purchases can make the difference between success and failure. This path can be analyzed and represented by the customer journey. The term originates from marketing and refers to the “journey” of a potential customer through various contact points (touchpoints) with a product, brand or company until a desired target action is taken.

In our daily work we often notice that the timeframe of the customer journey is too short. This can extend over days or even weeks and should be comprehensively thought through. Intended purchases, orders and inquiries, however, account for only a fraction. A good customer journey supports the long-term development of customer relationships via the right channels.

Customer-oriented work has been the focus of UPSTART since its foundation. Through our experience, we know how to use the UX efficiently and effectively. We show our customers how to build their customer journey and how to measure and optimize touchpoints and marketing measures in a customer-oriented way.

For this purpose, we integrate the right tools, such as the Net Promoter Score. An infinite number of display formats are suitable for the visual representation of the customer journey, from simple to complex. The individual situation determines which visualization is used. We provide you with effective suggestions on how to proceed, which will lead you quickly and precisely from your initial situation to your desired scenario.

Have you already planned the customer journey from A to Z?

What are your customers’ planned target actions?

Which online and offline channels are suitable as touchpoints for your company?

Can the customer journey perhaps even be simplified?

Let’s talk!

Jana Nothelfer

jana.nothhelfer@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 03

Sathees Sabaratnam

sathees@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 01

Customer Journey

Die Reise eines Kunden verstehen

Zu verstehen, über welche Wege potenzielle Kunden Informationen konsumieren und Einkäufe tätigen, kann über Erfolg und Misserfolg entscheiden. Analysiert und dargestellt werden kann dieser Weg durch die Customer Journey. Der Begriff stammt aus dem Marketing und bezeichnet die „Reise“ eines potenziellen Kunden über verschiedene Kontaktpunkte (Touchpoints) mit einem Produkt, einer Marke oder einem Unternehmen, bis eine gewünschte Zielhandlung durchgeführt wird.

In unserer täglichen Arbeit sehen wir immer wieder, dass der Zeitraum der Customer Journey zu kurzgefasst wird. Dabei kann sich dieser über Tage oder auch Wochen erstrecken und sollte umfassend durchdacht werden. Angestrebte Käufe, Bestellungen und Anfragen machen aber nur einen Bruchteil aus. Eine gute Customer Journey unterstützt dabei, die Kundenbeziehung über die richtigen Kanäle langfristig aufzubauen.

Kundenorientiertes Arbeiten steht bei UPSTART seit der Gründung im Fokus. Durch unsere Erfahrung wissen wir, wie die UX effizient und effektiv genutzt werden kann. Wir zeigen unseren Kunden, wie sie ihre Customer Journey aufbauen und Touchpoints sowie Marketingmaßnahmen kundenorientiert messen und optimieren.  

Hierfür integrieren wir die richtigen Tools wie bspw. den Net Promoter Score. Für die optische Darstellung der Customer Journey eignen sich unendlich viele Darstellungsformen, von einfach bis komplex. Welche Visualisierung zum Einsatz kommt, entscheidet die individuelle Situation. Wir unterbreiten dir effektive Vorschläge zum Vorgehen, die von deiner Ausgangssituation schnell und genau zu deinem angepeilten Wunsch-Szenario führen.  

Hast du die Kundenreise bereits von A bis Z durchgeplant?

Was sind die geplanten Zielhandlungen deiner Kunden?

Welche Online- und Offlinekanäle sind für dein Unternehmen als Touchpoints geeignet?

Lässt sich die Customer Journey vielleicht sogar vereinfachen?

Let’s talk!

Jana Nothelfer

jana.nothhelfer@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 03

Sathees Sabaratnam

sathees@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 01