Artificial Intelligence

Thinking even further with artificial intelligence

No other topic is currently the subject of such heated debate as AI. Some consider it an indispensable technology, others a dystopia with an end-time character. It is a fact, that artificial intelligence is already part of our everyday lives. The Siri voice assistant and autonomous cars are just the beginning.

At UPSTART, we are constantly exploring new application areas for AI. Yet the possibilities are endless, just like the benefits of artificial intelligence. AI can detect fraud attempts in the financial sector, provide sales forecasts for retailers, or take over customer service tasks in the form of a bot.

The advantages of artificial intelligence are obvious: reduced workload for employees, more efficient resource allocation, agility and decision optimization. We have noticed that AI have a much lower error rate than humans, who are often manipulated by their own emotions.

However, many of our customers do not know which areas of their business are AI-relevant. Therefore the first step in our process is always the assessment of needs. The goal is to find a customized solution for companies that really helps them and is not just “nice to have”. The best solutions are usually simpler than expected.

Are you already using artificial intelligence in your business?

Do you know the potential of AI and the applications that come with it?

Are there any specific application areas where AI could support you?

Let’s talk!

Matthias Härtl

matthias.haertl@upstart.co

+49 171 31 03 404


Sathees Sabaratnam

sathees@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 01

Artificial Intelligence

Mit künstlicher Intelligenz noch weiter denken

Über kein Thema wird aktuell so hitzig diskutiert wie über AI. Die einen halten es für eine nicht mehr wegzudenkende Technologie, die anderen für eine Dystopie mit Endzeitcharakter. Fakt ist, das artifizielle Intelligenz auch heute schon Teil unseres Alltags ist. Der Sprachassistent Siri und autonom fahrende Autos sind dabei nur der Anfang.

Wir bei UPSTART beschäftigen uns ständig mit immer neuen Anwendungsbereichen für AI. Dabei sind die Möglichkeiten endlos, genau wie die Vorteile von Künstlicher Intelligenz. AI kann Betrugsversuche im Finanzsektor erkennen, Verkaufsprognosen für den Einzelhandel liefern oder in Form eines Bots Aufgaben des Kundenservice übernehmen.

Die Vorteile einer Künstlichen Intelligenz liegen dabei auf der Hand: Arbeitserleichterung für Mitarbeitende, effizientere Ressourcenallokation, Agilität und Entscheidungsoptimierung. Immer wieder merken wir, dass AI eine viel geringere Fehlerquote haben als oftmals durch die eigenen Emotionen manipulierte Menschen.

Viele unserer Kunden wissen jedoch nicht, welche Bereiche ihres Unternehmens AI-relevant sind. Der erste Schritt unseres Prozesses ist deswegen immer die Bedarfsermittlung. Ziel ist es, eine maßgeschneiderte Lösung für Unternehmen zu finden, die ihnen wirklich weiterhilft und nicht nur „nice to have“ ist. Dabei sind die besten Lösungen meist simpler als gedacht.

Nutzt du bereits künstliche Intelligenzen in deinem Unternehmen?

Kennst du das Potential von AI und die damit einhergehenden Anwendungen?

Gibt es konkrete Anwendungsbereiche, wo eine AI dich unterstützen könnte?

Let’s talk!

Matthias Härtl

matthias.haertl@upstart.co

+49 171 31 03 404


Sathees Sabaratnam

sathees@upstart.co

+49 15678 20 57 01