Startupsemester is the epitome of a turbo start into a self-determined professional life! At Startupsemester, we create the opportunity for students to create their own startup within six months. This forms an optimal alternative to conventional internships or stays abroad. During the startup semester, participants gain valuable professional practice, build their own customer base, and interact with a network of investors for their own startup.

Participation in Startupsemester is independent of whether participants already have their own ideas or are simply interested in starting up but do not yet have a concrete idea. We provide individual support in the form of suitable mentoring, appropriate master classes, the necessary software and hardware, and a broad network of investors. In addition, a financial budget of €15,000 is available to each founding team.

An application can be made both as a team and as an individual. Together, we then create the optimal working environment so that everyone feels properly taken care of. In line with the motto “Anyone can start a business,” Startupsemester has no prerequisites as to which academic career the participants should pursue. A startup grows and benefits from different personalities and differentiated know-how.

Due to the nationwide distribution of locations in Germany as well as a location in Singapore, the participants have the opportunity to found their startup in the immediate vicinity or to try out something completely new away from their usual environment.

Your own startup in 6 months

Professional practice & self-fulfillment

Up to 15.000 € budget + remuneration

All necessary resources

Possible as internship or practical semester

Office in Heilbronn

Let’s talk!

Carolin Weinreuter

carolin.weinreuter@upstart.co

+49 156 78 20 57 11

Grow beyond yourself

You are currently studying at a college or university, you want to change something and implement your own ideas? Then apply now for Startupsemester.

Apply now

Startupsemester ist der Inbegriff für einen Turbostart in ein selbstbestimmtes Berufsleben! Bei Startupsemester schaffen wir die Möglichkeit für Studierende, ein eigenes Startup innerhalb von sechs Monaten zu gründen. Dies bildet eine optimale Alternative zu herkömmlichen Praxissemestern oder Auslandsaufenthalten. Während des Startupsemesters sammeln die Teilnehmenden wertvolle Berufspraxis, bauen einen eigenen Kundenstamm auf und interagieren mit einem Netzwerk aus Investoren für ihr eigenes Startup.

Die Teilnahme bei Startupsemester ist unabhängig davon, ob die Teilnehmenden bereits über eigene Ideen verfügen oder schlichtweg am Gründen interessiert sind, aber noch keine konkrete Idee vorhanden ist. Unterstützung erfolgt bei uns individuell durch passende Mentorings, geeignete Masterclasses, nötige Software und Hardware sowie einem breiten Investorennetzwerk. Zusätzlich steht jedem Gründungsteam ein finanzielles Budget in Höhe von 15.000 € zur Verfügung.

Eine Bewerbung kann sowohl im Team als auch als Einzelperson erfolgen. Gemeinsam schaffen wir dann das optimale Arbeitsumfeld, sodass sich jede:r richtig abgeholt fühlt. Gemäß dem Motto „Gründen kann jeder“ gibt es bei Startupsemester keine Voraussetzungen dafür, welche akademische Laufbahn die Teilnehmenden verfolgen sollten. Ein Startup wächst und profitiert durch unterschiedliche Persönlichkeiten und differenziertes Know-how.

Durch die flächendeckende Standortverteilung in Deutschland sowie einem Standort in Singapur haben die Teilnehmenden die Möglichkeit, ihr Startup in unmittelbarer Nähe zu gründen oder sich abseits des gewohnten Umfelds völlig neu auszuprobieren.

Eigenes Startup in 6 Monaten

Berufspraxis & Selbstverwirklichung

Bis 15.000 € Budget + Vergütung

Alle nötigen Ressourcen

Als Praktikum oder Praxissemester möglich

Office in Heilbronn

Let’s talk!

Carolin Weinreuter

carolin.weinreuter@upstart.co

+49 156 78 20 57 11

Wachse über dich hinaus

Du studierst aktuell an einer Hochschule oder Universität, hast Lust etwas zu verändern und deine eigenen Ideen umzusetzen? Dann bewirb dich jetzt bei Startupsemester.

Jetzt bewerben